Spidery/ Clumpy Lashes

This look is like marmite, you either love it or hate it.

photo 4 (1)

Normally when people put on mascara the main goal is not to get the black liquid on nose/eyelid area and also not to get clumpy lashes. I’ve always been super careful to separate my lashes and not let them clump, but recently I’ve been doing the opposite.

As you can see in this picture of my eye, I’ve been deliberately clumping my bottom lashes. I do this because I’m obsessed with 1990s grunge fashion and I think this look is cool, so why not?

Here’s how I achieved the look:

photo 3 (1)

Step one: Curl your lashes. This is important as it lifts the lashes and opens up the eyes

 

 

 

photo 5 (1)

Step Two: Apply generous first coat of mascara. My favorite at the moment is the ‘Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara’ (which you can get at superdrug or boots)

 

 

photo 4Step Three: Curl your lashes again. Repeat steps until you feel your lashes are thick and long enough

 

 

 

 

photo 5

Step Four: Apply mascara to bottom lashes.
photo 1 (5)Then using a finger or tweezers, clump some of your bottom lashes together (you can do the top lashes as well but I don’t normally do this)

 

 

 

photo (5)Step Five: Turing your mascara wand horizontal, use the tip of the brush just to go over bottom lashes

 

 

 

 

 

And that’s it. This is my final look:

photo 1 (4)

People say that ‘eyebrows should be sisters not twins’, well so should your lashes! So don’t worry if they don’t look exactly the same.

photo 2 (6)

Thank you for reading and good luck!

– Amelia xxx

Links:

T

One thought on “Spidery/ Clumpy Lashes

Leave a Reply

